Resource Teachers: Learning and Behaviour

16 November 2011

Two ways for you to keep up-to-date with the steps to February 2012 are via this newsletter and Te Kete Ipurangi http://rtlb.tki.org.nz/Transforming-RTLB-service

Update

- Lead schools for clusters have now been announced. The full list of schools is appended to this newsletter.
- Permanently employed RTLB are in the process of being contacted about employment arrangements from 2012.
- Cluster manager positions are now starting to be advertised in the <u>Education Gazette</u>. Visit their vacancies section for more information.

Cluster finance

The Ministry has recently released Circular 2011/25 on cluster finance from 2012. This circular has been posted to schools and is also available on the Ministry's website.

If your school is a current fundholder for the service, there may be tasks you will need to attend to. Please refer to the circular for advice.

To keep the process manageable, we advise you to avoid approaching your lead school until after the transfer of employment is complete (end of November).

Employment transfers

Permanent RTLB should now be receiving letters of disestablishment from current employing schools and letters of offer from appointed Lead Schools.

RTLB have to 21 November 2011 to respond to the offer of employment. We encourage RTLB to approach their union for advice and Boards to approach the NZSTA if you have specific questions regarding employment matters.

UPDATE on RTLB Transformation

In this issue

Update

Lead Schools announced
Information on cluster finance

Update on employment transfers

List of Lead Schools

Lead Schools announced

The Ministry of Education is happy to announce the schools that have accepted the position of Lead School for their new RTLB cluster from 2012. Please refer to the table on the next page. This information is also on the clusters page of our website:

http://rtlb.tki.org.nz/Transforming-RTLB-service/Clusters

These schools will lead their clusters from 28 January 2012. As Lead School, they will assume responsibility as fundholder and employer for the service. Resourcing for the current arrangement will cease from 27 January 2012, and RTLB positions will be transferred to new lead school if the current employing school has not taken on that role

Please note that smooth transition of RTLB employment will be the priority for the Lead Schools over the next couple of weeks. Please refrain from contacting Lead Schools about non-employment related issues over this period.

Contact us

Ming-chun Wu <u>mingchun.wu@minedu.govt.nz</u> Transformation Programme Manager Phone 04 463 8954 Stephanie McHardie stephanie.mchardie@minedu.govt.nz
Senior Project Officer
Phone 04 463 7540

Lead Schools

Cluster Number	School name
1	Taipa Area School
2	Whangarei Girls' High
3	Red Beach School
4	Campbells Bay School
5	Don Buck School
6	Arahoe School
7	Newmarket School
8	Royal Oak School
9	Southern Cross Campus
10	Papatoetoe Intermediate School
11	Pakuranga Intermediate
12	Manurewa East School
13	Pukekohe Intermediate
14	Tokoroa High School
15	Miller Avenue School
16	Nawton School
17	Taumarunui High School
18	Welcome Bay School
19	Edgecumbe School
20	Rotorua Lakes High School
21	Gisborne Girls' High School
22	Taradale Intermediate
23	Frimley School
24	New Plymouth Boys' High School
25	Tawhero School
26	Freyberg High School
27	Masterton Primary School
28	Owhiro Bay School
29	Avalon Intermediate
30	Motueka South School
31	Blenheim School
32	Cobden School
33	Kaiapoi North School
34	Mairehau School
35	Casebrook Intermediate
36	Leeston School
37	Oceanview Heights School
38	Cromwell College
39	Tahuna Normal Intermediate
40	Aurora College